Annie – Anthonio

by MV

annie

This is incredibly late for the simple reason that I refused to believe that the horrible shoddy video below was the official version.

Anyway, I’m bored of caring now because this is so plainly one of the best singles of this year that it needs a post on here. Why’s it ace? It’s ace because it’s got that delicate, hands in the hair, beautiful balearic type thing going on, rather than the second rate electro pastiche nonsense that previous single ‘I Know Ur Girlfriend Hates Me’ was all about.

I suppose in a sense it’s to Annies credit that the video doesn’t go the obvious route of riding around on scooters and frolicking in some Mediterranean paradise, but anyway, rubbish video, great tune.

And YET another brilliant Fred Falke (not Flake, as I keep typing) remix can be found HERE.

