MSTRKRFT ft. John Legend – Heartbreaker

by MV

mstrkrft

It’s been a while – please accept my humblest apologies. Normal service will be resumed shortly, but in the meantime, here’s one that’s been around a bit, but out soon and with a nice video and all that.

First, I’m surprised I’m posting something with John Legend all over it. Horrible sickly smooth vocals and a bit of a twunt to boot, so not normally my cuppa. Here though, he miraculously sounds pretty ok. Stunner.

Next, well, those MSTRKRFT boys have come along way since DFA1979 haven’t they? From dirty rock, to moderately grimy (if safe) electro, to this almost laid back smooth electropop. Not that I’m complaining though. This is excellent summery stuff, and the video’s pretty sweet too. Enjoy.

Bonus: Laidback Luke remix worth a listen over at RCRDLBL.

